Services

Kansas Motor Vehicle Record:

Click here.  There will be an $13.70 fee.
Click on “continue to search” to acquire MVR
Fill out all required information and click submit

Criminal History Records Checks:

Click here.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) Inspections:

Before titling and registering your vehicle, it must undergo a Motor Vehicle Examination. During the inspection, our office makes sure your vehicle identification number (VIN) on your vehicle matches the VIN number on your title and/or registration.

Check Here to find out whether your vehicle requires a Motor Vehicle Examination, including required fees and documents and how to handle out-of-state inspections.

Items required: Vehicle to be Inspected, Vehicle title, drivers license & $20.00.
Cash, check or money order accepted

Appointment Scheduling is not necessary but will insure that an officer is available.
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8am to 5pm

Kansas Highway Patrol Can Also Perform VIN Inspections
Contact Number: (620) 276-3201

Fingerprinting Service:

Individuals needing fingerprints for personal, work, schooling, nursing, teaching, or background check purposes can be finger printed at the Office. (Not done for Immigration Purposes)

Officers can use a manual process or the digital fingerprint machine prints which prints them on police-provided print cards.

Finger printing costs $10.00 and a valid form of ID must be provided.
Cash, check or money order accepted

Appointment Scheduling is not necessary but will insure that an officer is available.
Hours: 8am – 12pm & 1pm – 5pm M-F

For scheduling outside of times listed, please call.

Concealed Carry Registration:

The Kansas Personal and Family Protection Act (KPFPA) became law in 2006 allowing Kansas to join 47 other states to allow law-abiding citizens to carry concealed handguns, pistols, or revolvers. A License is valid for four years and may be renewed.

Call (620) 635-2802 to set up an appointment to register your concealed carry. Appointments can be made during the following hours:

Hours: 8am – 12pm & 1pm – 5pm M-F

Offender Registration:

Offenders are required to report four times a year, in person, to the registering law enforcement agency in the county or jurisdiction that they reside, maintain employment, or attend school.
After Initial registration, offenders report every 3rd, 6th, and 9th month before and after their birthday.

There is a $20.00 registration fee. If you’re Dual registering, you pay in each county that you must reside, maintain employment, or attend school.
Cash, check or money order accepted

Hours: 8am – 12pm & 1pm – 3pm M-F(Call to schedule ask for Stacey)
To search for Registered Offenders in Clark County, click here.